Skip to main content

Copyright

Copyright Licenses Permissions Chart

 

Resource

Persistent Link

Upload to LEARN/eReserves

Coursepacks/Handouts

Interlibrary Loans

Academic Search Complete

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Access Science

Yes

Yes

No

No

AgeLine Yes Yes No Yes
AHFS Consumer Medication Information Yes Yes No Yes
Alexander Street Press Yes Not Specified N/A Yes (with restrictions)

Alt Healthwatch

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Anatomy & Physiology Online

N/A

No No No

Applied Science & Technology, Full-text

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Art Full-text

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Art Index Yes Yes No Yes

BC Building Code

No

No

No

No

BC Stats

Permission required:

http://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/home/copyright

Biological & Agricultural

Index Plus

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Biomedical Reference

Collection

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

British Colonist

With permission from the Times Colonist.

Business Market Research Yes Yes Yes Yes

Business Source Complete

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Canadian Business and Current Affairs Yes Yes Yes Yes

Canadian Encyclopedia

Online

Use for study and research by teachers and students.

Canadian Literary Centre

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Canadian Newsstream

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Canadian Research Index

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

CanLII        

Chicago Manual of Style

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

CICA Standards

Written permission required: permissions@cpacanada.ca

CINAHL Complete Yes Yes Yes Yes
Clicklaw Yes Yes Yes N/A
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials        
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews        
Cochrane Methodology Register        
Curio CBC Yes Not Specified Not Specified Not Specified

Dictionary of Canadian

Biography Online

No

Yes

Yes

N/A

Directory of Open Access Journals        
DynaMed Plus        

 Resource

Persistent Link

Upload to LEARN/eReserves

Coursepacks/Handouts 

Interlibrary Loans

Early Journal Content

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

EBSCO Academic eBooks

Yes

Yes

No

Yes (limited portions)

Empire Club of Canada

Copyrighted, but may download.

Encyclopedia of BC

N/A

Yes

Yes

Yes

Encyclopedia Mythica

Yes

Yes

Yes

N/A

Encyclopedia.com

With written permission from High Beam Research.

ERIC Yes Yes No Yes

Films on Demand

Yes

Yes

N/A

No

Gale Literary Index

No

No

No

No

General Science Index   

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Genetic Home Reference

Public domain

Health Source: Consumer Ed.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Health Source: Nursing/

Academic

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Humanities Source

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Yes Yes No Yes

Medline Full-text

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Medline Plus

Some material is under copyright. Federal government material is public domain.

NationMaster

Yes

Limited use: see terms

N/A

National Film Board (NFB)

Yes

Yes Yes

No

NRC Research Press Journals

Use of short excerpts, figures, and tables permitted. Find more information on obtaining permission to use material in coursepacks here.

 

Our Homes Are Bleeding

N/A

Yes

Yes

N/A

OvidSP

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

 Resource

Persistent Link

Upload to LEARN/eReserves 

Coursepacks/Handouts  

Interlibrary Loans

Oxford Reference Online

N/A

Yes

Yes

No

Primal Pictures

Under negotiation

Professional Development

Collection

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

PsycArticles

Yes

Yes

Yes (electronic)

Yes

PsycINFO

Yes

Yes

Yes (electronic)

Yes

Regional Business

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Reader's Guide Abstracts

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Social Sciences Full-text

Yes

Yes

No

Yes

Stanford Encyclopedia of

Philosophy

Articles are copyrighted individually. Fair use applies.

Statista Yes Yes Yes Yes

Statistics Canada

Yes

Yes

Yes

N/A

Thesis Canada Portal

No

No

No

No

TOXLINE

Government information in public domain; all other material requires permission from copyright owner.

 

Every effort has been made to provide accurate information based on the licenses for these digital resources.

Library Contact & Hours | Privacy